About

About us

The result of our work cannot be reduced to form or shape. It gains its significance and importance through diverse relations of usage. From our point of view design is a social, economical and cultural process. We believe that the challenges of design are not basically subjective, aesthetical matters. The attitude towards design is important and it is not a question of style. An attitude is formed through dialogue with project partners from different disciplines. Only teamwork enables interaction of skills, which is the first step developing strategies for solving relevant problems. The understanding of correlations between object and usage leads to our understanding of what design is – a reflexive and interactive process. This approach demands close cooperation with project partners from different spheres of competence. We take networking and interdisciplinary project work for granted. Our scope of work ranges between objects, processes and virtual spaces. The focal points of our work are mobility and practical implementations of new ideas and processes. büro+staubach was founded by Prof. Helmut Staubach in 1994. Christina Finger and Nils Krüger joined the studio as partners in 1999. In 2003 the company was restructured into büro+staubach gmbh. Partners are: Christina Finger, Nils Krüger, Jan Bäse, Steffen Bank and Jan Wielert.

photography: Inga Masche

Team

Christina Finger

Industrial Designer
Partner | Managing Director

finger@buero-staubach.de

Christina Finger

Prof. Nils Krüger

Product Designer
Partner | Managing Director
Since 2014 Professor for Product Design with focus on Mobility at Kunsthochschule Berlin Weißensee

krueger@buero-staubach.de

Prof. Nils Krüger

Jan Wielert

Industrial Designer
Partner | Managing Director

wielert@buero-staubach.de

Jan Wielert

Steffen Bank

Product Designer
Partner | Managing Director

bank@buero-staubach.de

Steffen Bank

Prof. Jan Bäse

Product Designer
Partner

Since 2016 Professor for Industrial Design at Hochschule Magdeburg

baese@buero-staubach.de

Prof. Jan Bäse

Yoonoh Nam

Industrial Designer

nam@buero-staubach.de

Yoonoh Nam

Merle Genc

Industrial Designer

genc@buero-staubach.de

Merle Genc

Sirid Wendelmuth-Meyer

Studio Manager

meyer@buero-staubach.de

Sirid Wendelmuth-Meyer

Simon Lohss

Industrial Designer

lohss@buero-staubach.de

Simon Lohss

Heinrich Kerth

Industrial Desiger

kerth@buero-staubach.de

Heinrich Kerth

Benedikt Küppers

Industrial Designer

kueppers@buero-staubach.de

Benedikt Küppers

Caroline Nölle

Industrial Designer

noelle@buero-staubach.de

Caroline Nölle

Jadwiga Slezak

Industrial Designer

slezak@buero-staubach.de

Jadwiga Slezak

Philip Wiemer

Industrial Designer

wiemer@buero-staubach.de

Philip Wiemer

Thomas Heyder

Industrial Designer

heyder@buero-staubach.de

Thomas Heyder

Ruben Gaona

Industrial Designer

gaona@buero-staubach.de

Ruben Gaona

Partner

Johannes Isphording

Visualization

Johannes Isphording

Henning Horstmann

Industrial Designer

Henning Horstmann

Andreas Grasmück

Industrial Designer

Andreas Grasmück

Martin Wierschke

Visualization

Martin Wierschke